Grange Primary School follows the Australian Curriculum.

The Australian Curriculum is set up in 3 main dimensions:

Learning areas

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science Humanities and Social Science – HASS (History, Geography, Civics Citizenship and Business & Economics)
  • The Arts (Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music and Visual Arts)
  • Languages
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technologies (ICT and Design and Technology)

General capabilities

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Capability
  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Personal and Social Capability
  • Ethical Understanding
  • Intercultural Understanding

Cross-curriculum priorities

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories & Cultures
  • Asia & Australia’s Engagement with Asia
  • Sustainability

More information

For more information please see the Australian Curriculum website.

Performing Arts

Performing Arts continues to be a major priority within Grange Primary’s teaching and learning programs.

The Arts program refers to all facets of performing arts.

All students have access to a weekly lesson with a specialist teacher; the main focus of these lessons in 2023 is Music and Drama.

Additionally Visual Arts continues to be integrated into classroom learning programs.

Sports & Physical Education

Student participation in Sport and Physical Education is seen as important at Grange.

Through our specialist teaching staff, sports skills/coaching programs and a highly organised after school hours sports program, a wide range of Sport and Physical Education learning activities are available to all students at Grange. The school recognises the importance of a healthy life style and regular daily fitness activities for its students.

We are proud to offer the following after-school sport activities for students:

  • Netball, Wednesday lunchtime
  • Soccer, Terms 2 and 3
  • Softball, watch this space
  • Football, Terms 2 and 3
  • Basketball
  • Cricket, Terms 1 and 4

Get in touch

Location: 39c Jetty Street, Grange SA 5022

Telephone: (08) 8353 2688


Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

Recess: 10:45am to 11:15am

Lunch: 12:55pm to 1:25pm

Class times: Monday to Friday, 8:45am to 3:05pm

School grounds: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 3:20pm - where there is a teacher on yard duty