Important Dates 2024

Stay up to date with all the important dates at Grange Primary School.

Term 1

  • Wednesday 24th January
      • First Day of School
  • Friday 12th April
      • Last day of school (optional early dismissal – consent form to be signed)

Term 2

  • Monday 29th April
      • Student Free Day
  • Friday 10th May
      • Mother’s and Others Day Breakfast (7:30 – 8:30am)
  • Monday 13th May 
      • Year 4, 5 and 6 District Cross Country
  • Thursday 16th May 
      • Year 2 Cleland Wildlife Excursion
  • Thursday 16th May
      • Debating
  • Wednesday 22nd May or Thursday 23rd May (TBC)
      • Girls Knockout Footy
  • Wednesday 29th May
      • Boys Knockout Footy
  • Thursday 30th May
      • Girls Knockout Soccer
  • Thursday 6th June
      • Year 4, 5 and 6 State Cross Country
      • Debating
      • Boys Knockout Soccer (TBC)
  • Friday 7th June
      • Student Free Day
  • Monday 10th June
      • Kings Birthday Public Holiday
  • Friday 14th June
      • Year 1 Cook and Create Incursion
  • Thursday 20th June
      • Girls Kncokout Netball
  • Thursday 27th June
      • Debating
  • Saturday 29th June
      • Parent & Community Quiz Night (evening) 5:30 onwards
  • Friday 5th July
      • Last day of school (optional early dismissal – consent form to be signed)

Term 3

  • Monday 22nd July
      • Student Free Day
  • Tuesday 23rd July
      • Mid year intake Tears & Cheers (8:45am – 10am)
  • Monday 19th – Friday 23rd August
      • Book Week
  • Thursday 22nd August
      • Book Week Parade
  • Friday 30th August 
      • Father’s and Others Day Breakfast (7:30 – 9am)
  • Friday 20th September
      • Colour Run Event
  • Friday 27th September
      • Last day of school (optional early dismissal – consent form to be signed

Term 4

  • Monday 14th October
      • Student Free Day
  • Firday 6th December
      • Summer Celebration Conecert (Reception – Year 3 Performances)
  • Friday 13th December
      • Last day of school (optional early dismissal – consent form to be signed)

*The structure of other assemblies will be determined and communicated to families.

*Note some dates for sport may change, however this is accurate at time of publishing

Click on the button below to sync our calendar with your devices.

 

Get in touch

Location: 39c Jetty Street, Grange SA 5022

Telephone: (08) 8353 2688

Email: dl.1022.info@schools.sa.edu.au

Office hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

Recess: 10:45am to 11:15am

Lunch: 12:55pm to 1:25pm

Class times: Monday to Friday, 8:45am to 3:05pm

School grounds: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 3:20pm - where there is a teacher on yard duty