Australian Mathematics Competition Results.

by Sep 23, 2022

At the beginning of Term 3, a group of students from years 3 to 6 opted to sit the Australian Mathematics Competition. This competition is a series of 30 mathematical questions consisting of 25 multiple choice questions and 5 question requiring written solution. Students were given one hour to answer as many questions as possible. This is a very challenging competition and stretches students in their mathematical thinking and problem solving skills.

All students did a fantastic job and the results are below. 

Prize Winner and Best in School Award

Hanyue Li

Distinction Award

Dejan Djukic

Alexandra McPherson

Grace Cha

Cameron Pearce

Lara Voros

Chloe Zuo

Edwin Cha

Zoe Zuo

Milla White

Shanaya Christian

Scarlett Porter

Massimo Andonas

Lilia Butavicius

Credit Award

Charlotte Parker

William Pepler

Natasa Hercegovac

Mack Pitman

Jasmine Prow

Harnoorpartap Singh

Felipe Docampo

Brodie Benfield

Sehajpartap Singh

Hugo Costa

William McManus

Kristijan Djukic

Dominic Panayiotou

Seven O’Connor

Ethan Zoontjens

Max Blairs

Maxwell Nitschke

Zane Voros

Lucas Sokolovic

Agastya Kundu

Theo Sendziuk

Alahni Smith

Beau Narcys

Magnus Greenbank

Eva Scott-Toming

Proficiency Award

Koen Phillips

Benjamin Worrall

Leo Maresca

Finlay McGoldrick

Jamie Burden

Jarvis Weir

Jakob Rourke

Benjamin Romero Victorica

Darcy Meyers

Nikolas Tsonis

Timothy Worrall

Jack Smith

Noah Beaney

Amber Murdoch

Elijah Sayers

Cruz Spirdonoff

Lia Carroll

Tobias Greenbank

Sylvia Carroll

Well done to all participants.