Year 5 Debater Of The Year.

by Nov 9, 2022

 Debating SA was delighted to have been hosted by Her Excellency The Honourable Frances Adamson AC, Governor of South Australia and Patron of Debating SA, and Mr Rod Bunten at Government House to present awards to the 2022 Schools’ Competition winning and runner up teams, as well as the seven Debater of the Year Award winners. 

It is with great pleasure that we announce the Year 5 Debater of the Year Award Winners for 2022 was Grace Cha from Grange Primary School.  

I wish to thank all the teachers who supported the program and gave their time to help students develop their arguments. I also need to acknowledge the parents and caregivers who have supported their children over the 15 week season and become the dedicated audience on the nights of the debate. Lastly, I wish to acknowledge the wonderful training program and competition run DebatingSA, this is due to James Tran and Sonja Lowen.  

We hope to see more debaters join the program next year.  

Susan Wilson